Life Thoughts

Hello!

7171839203_c8d78008ee_b

This is my first post on this blog! I’m so excited to start this adventure that is one of my few new year’s resolutions. Truth be told, I wanted to start a blog for a really long time but somehow could never find the motivation. This year, however, is going to be different. After the mess that was last year (the year that shall not be named), this year is a year for self care, putting myself first and new beginnings! As I only have a few months of university left, I decided it’s a good time to start my blog and update my YouTube channel more regularly. (So far there are only two videos on my channel and both are embarrassing as heck…)

As I’m typing this, I’m sat on the armchair in the living room and listening to Five Finger Death Punch, a million things are on my mind:

  1. Tomorrow I have a professional screening for Dyslexia, Dyspraxia and Dyscalculia. I’m not really nervous about that. Whatever the results come back as, it will be good to know once and for all.
  2. On Friday I have a job interview! As you can imagine, being a student I’m also broke AF. So when I got the email today, I did a little dance. I only applied for a weekend job (I don’t have time to work more than that) so I’m not going to be making millions, but every penny counts and I REALLY hope I get it.
  3. Because now I’m in my 3rd year, for our final project me and my flatmate are making a film and the process is proving just as challenging as I first expected it to be. Trying to organise everything and trying to find people willing to help are indeed quite hard.
  4. I still have not called my doctor to get my blood test results back. It’s nothing serious but I still need to call them and get them.

One thing you also should know about me is that I’ve been struggling with depression and anxiety since I was 13, so as you can imagine all these things seem WAY bigger than they actually are.

Strange how writing about it all helps a little… Also, I promise I won’t get this deep in all my posts.

Before I get into a discussion about it, I’m gonna end it here. Concluding this post on a slightly lighter note, I hope you have a really kick ass day!

Leave a Reply

