Holidays · Life Thoughts

Happy Valentines Day!

Hi Everyone!

Sorry for publishing this a day late, but yesterday I was so busy that I had no time to upload anything!

I am not currently in a relationship so I didn’t celebrate it with anyone. Me and my flatmate brought each other flowers, since us single gals need to stick together. To be completely honest, I don’t feel like I missed out on much by not being with anyone on Valentine’s Day. I’ve never been in a relationship with anyone during Valentines actually.

This year, I decided to focus on myself and start loving myself more. So yesterday, I took care of myself, practised self care and really enjoyed the fresh smell of my flowers.

My cousin living back home sent me pictures of her celebrating Valentines with our grandma. My parents bought me a cute teddy bear with a little red heart.

Who decided that Valentines can only be celebrated by lovers? Isn’t it a holiday about love? So what about the love for your parents, siblings, friends, family, pets etc.

Hope you told all those people that you love them too. One thing I found in my short life was that lovers come and go, but your family and true friends are forever.

So again, I wish you all a belated happy Valentines Day! Spread the love not only this day but all days!

Leave a Reply

