Life Events

I Got a Job!

Everyone, hold your excitement! I finally got a job! It’s only 11 hours over the weekend but it’s finally a retail job! It’s a step up (for me personally because I wasn’t the biggest fan of my previous jobs) from being a care assistant and a pretzel maker.

With this job I can combine two of my favourite things, clothes and working the till. Don’t ask me why I love working at the till, I just do. It’s something about scanning the items and then hearing the satisfying *beep* and putting the items in a bag… I don’t even know…

Of course as amazing as this opportunity is, it came at an unfortunate moment as tomorrow we are finally starting to film our horror short and of course the pressure is on! So I’m trying to focus on this job so hard, but always at the back of my mind I’m thinking about our film. At least in about two weeks time I’ll be able to relax.

But I just wanted to say that I’m so happy that I got a job and that I love this job (for now at least) so here is to that good year I’ve been promising myself! *beep*

Chose a job you love, and you’ll never have to work a day in your life.

Leave a Reply

